R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Rooting Eyelashes

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
With Love Nursery
Advanced Walker
Advanced Walker
With Love Nursery

Rooting Eyelashes Empty
PostSubject: Rooting Eyelashes   Rooting Eyelashes EmptyTue 15 Nov 2011 - 14:44

I guess this could go under the micro rooting ebook or middle eastern ebook. I have been working on my middle eastern baby for at least 4 months now. I am almost finished rooting him. I plan to root his eyelashes as well. I have never rooted eyelashes before and this will be the first time that I try. My question is, does it matter if the hair you root with is super straight or can it be a little wavy? I dont have straight hair to match the mohair that I have rooted the head with. I was wondering if I could use the same hair I rooted the head with to root the eyelashes too. Its not super curly but its not straight either. Not sure if it will work or not and I would love to hear opinions to those who have experience in rooting eyelashes. Also, the hair I rooted with was from Hunnybuns.Although Its a little courser then slumberland which is super fine, it was really easy to directionally root and my swirl has turned out great! Is it better to root with fine mohair when rooting eyelashes though?

Update! Good news! I finally finished rooting my head tonight. I am really happy with the results and am so happy I took Lara's Micro rooting class! That class has helped me improve rooting soooo much! Here is my second attempt at a swirl and I have to say, I couldnt of done it without taking Lara's class! Thanks Lara!