R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

I bought a bad "reborn" and I feel bad.

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
anoulie

I bought a bad "reborn" and I feel bad. Empty
PostSubject: I bought a bad "reborn" and I feel bad.   I bought a bad "reborn" and I feel bad. EmptyMon 18 Sep 2017 - 7:55

Reborn is in quotes because I don't think it deserves to be called that.

So I have a baby doll called Martha, she's 14 inches and not very realistic, just a child's toy. But I love her anyway :)

A week or two ago, I started reading about more realistic baby dolls, and stumbled upon reborn dolls. Since I'm still a student and don't have $600 lying around, I looked for cheaper alternatives. I didn't care if the face looked super realistic, I just wanted to hold a baby of the right size and weight and put her in baby-sized clothing. (Finding fitting and decent-quality clothing for Martha has been rather difficult.)

So I found the Chinese (Taiwanese? Shang Hai-an? not sure) brand NPK, and they had decent reviews (though they were marketing towards older kids, not adult collectors), so I bought a closed-eyes doll from them for $94. Well, now I know, if you buy cheap, you buy twice.