R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Newbie from Michigan

Go down 
+14
Groovyday
sweetlilangelsnursery
Karen
2ndchildhoodnursery
pmorris
Trish
Lorrie
Samrat al-Hayat Galerie
audrey
joa44
Poppy
babyblossom
Lynknursery
mautallica1971
18 posters
AuthorMessage
mautallica1971
Toddler
Toddler
mautallica1971

Newbie from Michigan Empty
PostSubject: Newbie from Michigan   Newbie from Michigan EmptyMon 16 May 2011 - 4:22

Never really said "Howdy Doo" when I registered...thought I would now. Just wondering if there were many Michiganders on here? I did see a couple! I'm just getting into reborning. I am a "retired" cosmetologist whom still has her creativity flowing! I specialized in nails for more than 15 years, and did a lot of very small nail art. Heck I even did free-hand beer labels for a lot of MSU students when I worked by campus, lol...Bud labels were always popular! I also offered airbrushing, but didn't enjoy it as much. I love the free hand work so much more & won many competitions back in the day. I finally had to stop working due to some medical problems that are ongoing...but I'll live & that's more than some people, so I am thankful!