R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Hello - New member here

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
Dragonflykissez
Dragonflykissez

Hello - New member here Empty
PostSubject: Hello - New member here   Hello - New member here EmptyFri 23 Aug 2013 - 18:52

[b]Hello everyone!

Thought after a week of being here I would finally post my introduction message lol...sorry about that.
My name is Liz Sullivan, and I am a new reborn artist. I just started at the beginning of 2013, before then I researched as much as I could about this hobby to learn all I could. I am not one to want to just jump into something without learning all I can about it. The journey was frustrating and long, but good. Until I finally found this video by Lara on micro rooting...best video ever you all. I highly recommend it, the clarity in her video and the way she explains the technique is awesome. I am still learning and practicing the micro rooting and by no means am I an expert, but am excited that I am not the only one that takes longer to do the rooting on on a reborn doll. I no longer feel alone in this, because at one point before finding Lara's video I was so frustrated to tears I wondered if I would be able to accomplish that goal. After the video though I did find new hope that I could accomplish this goal in time.