R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Hello, I am a newbie

Go down 
+10
pmorris
Second Star
keli
bschrieber
kathys korner
audrey
Pam in Florida
Poppy
sweetlilangelsnursery
artgirl22
14 posters
AuthorMessage
artgirl22

Hello, I am a newbie Empty
PostSubject: Hello, I am a newbie   Hello, I am a newbie EmptyFri 28 Jan 2011 - 0:22

HI, my name is Heather Linn and I just very recently began to teach myself reborning through a lot of trial and error. I am frustrated at my lack of knowledge and/or skill but can't seem to stop trying, I'm addicted to the art! (I love art in general, and am easily addicted to it.) I want to sell some of my babies on ebay even if I cannot get top dollar for them it will help offset the costs of what I am learning is an expensive hobby, but I am completely overwhelmed by the process, I don't know where to start. I can't think of a catchy name for a "nursery", so I thought I might just go with "Heather's Newborn Nursery" if that isn't taken. To top it all off, I am a bit of an abberation- in my late 20s, I'm single and childless. I guess I imagine everyone who reborns to have had children at some time in their life. This is more of an art thing, and yes, I do think babies are cute, of course!

Any suggestions? I just found out about the IRDA conference coming up and would love to go if possible. I actually live in CA so it shouldn't be too long of a trip. But overall I need to find a way to make this reborning work or it will ruin me financially before I have a chance to really explore it like I want to.

Thanks so much! I'm so glad I found this forum!

Hugs,