R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

REALLY a Newbie!

Go down 
+4
RoseBlossomAngels
Second Star
jlingo
lschelle
8 posters
AuthorMessage
lschelle

REALLY a Newbie! Empty
PostSubject: REALLY a Newbie!   REALLY a Newbie! EmptyMon 2 Nov 2009 - 19:55

Well, it looks like I'm "newer" than everybody! I am totally new to reborning and have never made a doll. I'll try not to be too much of a dumbie! My name's Lucy, and I live on the Gulf coast of Texas, I am recently retired and have a husband who works out of state for two weeks each month - so that leaves me plenty of time to play. I've always crocheted and sewn - but nothing like this before~! I'm going to do Audrey for the class. Nice to meet all of y'all!
Back to top Go down
jlingo
Toddler
Toddler
jlingo

REALLY a Newbie! Empty
PostSubject: Re: REALLY a Newbie!   REALLY a Newbie! EmptyMon 2 Nov 2009 - 20:00

Hi Lucy. My name is Jill and I live in MD. Orginally I am from GA so I a southern gal also. I still have to work - so I enjoy making babies on the weekend and for a short while in the evenings. This is the first class that I have taken; however, I am really looking forward to it all.

My daughter and only granddaughter currently live in TX. They live in Marble Falls. Since TX is so large I don't know if it is anywhere near you.

I am sure that everyone will give lots of pointers to us newbies.

Jill
Back to top Go down
http://www.mothersperfectbaby.com
Second Star
Steady Walker
Steady Walker
Second Star

REALLY a Newbie! Empty
PostSubject: Re: REALLY a Newbie!   REALLY a Newbie! EmptyMon 2 Nov 2009 - 20:22