R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Hi from NJ

Go down 
+2
mscenteno
Sherri G
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Sherri G
Newborn Baby
Newborn Baby
Sherri G

Hi from NJ Empty
PostSubject: Hi from NJ   Hi from NJ EmptyThu 8 Aug 2013 - 16:34

Hi everyone! I'm coming back to the reborn community after being away for about 7-8 years. (Things have really picked up since then!) When I was originally in the hobby, I was part of a yahoo group & made a couple of Berenguer babies before other things started to take up time.

I've been doing living history for the past 3 years and started including my reborns into some of my displays and found that people really respond well to them, especially when we talk about baby gowns on boys. This got me to shopping for some new babies on eBay and - poof! - I got bit by the baby-bug again! wink 

So, here I am. I'm looking forward to meeting new friends and learning new skills!

hamsterdance 

Back to top Go down
mscenteno
Toddler
Toddler
mscenteno

Hi from NJ Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hi from NJ   Hi from NJ EmptyThu 8 Aug 2013 - 18:07

Hi Sherri -- Welcome back. Would love to see pictures of your historical displays with the babies.
Back to top Go down
Tinabloomfield
Tinabloomfield

Hi from NJ Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hi from NJ   Hi from NJ EmptyThu 8 Aug 2013 - 18:41

welcome back to the crazy world of reborns :) Nice to meet you Sherrie
Back to top Go down
Trish
Advanced Walker
Advanced Walker
Trish

Hi from NJ Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hi from NJ   Hi from NJ EmptyThu 8 Aug 2013 - 21:14

welcome :real: welcome 
Back to top Go down
Sherri G
Newborn Baby
Newborn Baby