R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Hello from Knoxville, TN

Go down 
+9
Lara
Aviva
live4trauma
sweetsherrie112
stonehillnursery
rebecca
pmorris
Poppy
littlehatchlingsnursery
13 posters
AuthorMessage
littlehatchlingsnursery
Steady Walker
Steady Walker
littlehatchlingsnursery

Hello from Knoxville, TN Empty
PostSubject: Hello from Knoxville, TN   Hello from Knoxville, TN EmptyThu 19 Aug 2010 - 2:00

I am fairly new to all of this. I belong to one other forum and a couple of Yahoo Groups. I am working on rooting my third doll. My first rooting was way too thick, the second one has just peach fuzz because I hated it and pulled it all out and that is what was left on the head. This one is going a little easier but I still think I am a little heavy handed. I am hoping it will all click and I will catch on soon. I am starting to get a little stock pile of kits. I absolutely love the painting. I made porcelain dolls for years when I lived in California but that was 12 years ago, I am hoping to get back into making them too and using some of the painting techniques on them.

I love to crochet and sew, including smocking. I do a little knitting but get bored with it because it takes so much longer.