R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Just wondering if

Go down 
+2
SharonR
Moonie
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Moonie
Newborn Baby
Newborn Baby

Just wondering if Empty
PostSubject: Just wondering if   Just wondering if EmptySun 4 Mar 2018 - 19:10

I am very new to reborning. I was wondering what is every ones favorite sculptor? and or sculpt?  Is there a difference in quality of vinyl or are they all made with the same type of vinyl. Do the more expensive sculpts have better detail than the stock reborn dolls that have no sculptor.
Back to top Go down
Jenny In NH
Advanced Walker
Advanced Walker
Jenny In NH

Just wondering if Empty
PostSubject: Re: Just wondering if   Just wondering if EmptyMon 5 Mar 2018 - 13:43

Moonie wrote:
I am very new to reborning. I was wondering what is every ones favorite sculptor? and or sculpt?  Is there a difference in quality of vinyl or are they all made with the same type of vinyl. Do the more expensive sculpts have better detail than the stock reborn dolls that have no sculptor.

Omgosh! I have so many artists I like! Laura Eagles, Joanna Kazmierczak, Cassie Brace, Natiali Blick, Maria Winters, Eva Wakolbinger, Elisa Marx, Bonnie Brown, Alicia Toner, Gundrun Legler, Karola Wegerich, Linda Murray, Andrea Arcello, Emily Jameson, Adrie Stoete so many more - I guess not just ONE favorite artist - lol -!! I also love many of the "realborns" from Bountiful baby (scans of real babies made into vinyl kits).

I think the more expensive kits that are originally sculpted by hand, by artists, have wonderful details! The Realborns are coming along though!!