R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Back after a long break

Go down 
+2
Jenny In NH
tracylynn
6 posters
AuthorMessage
tracylynn
Newborn Baby
Newborn Baby
tracylynn

Back after a long break Empty
PostSubject: Back after a long break   Back after a long break EmptySat 16 Dec 2017 - 14:34

Hello everyone,
I actually use to be on this forum years ago.  I've been reborning for 10 years now, but the past two I've only made a few dolls because I had some huge life changes.  I'm back to dedicating myself to my work and wanted to get back on a forum so I know about all things going on in the reborn world.  I feel like I really lost touch.  Most of my work is memorial work, its very important to me, because its how I found this art form, looking for my own memorial doll years ago.  When I'm working on an angel, I'm able to look past the sadness and only see the beauty.  I also add spiritual and energetic healing into my work.  I'm a Thetahealer and Reiki Practitioner, so each doll is sent home infused with the beautiful healing and unconditional love from both modalities, so that each person that holds the doll will feel the love and energetic healing they need at that time.  My goal for 2018 is to really dedicate myself to my dolls, I'm about to be remarried and am a stay at home wife for the most part.  I teach Pilates about 5 hours a week, but other than that I have plenty of time to create.  I'm currently working on getting my website back up and running and would love for you all to share yours with me, so that I can get some ideas of what people are posting on their sites these days.  Much l