R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

hi from the uk

Go down 
+3
snuggleknits(val)
mscenteno
chichichowchow
7 posters
AuthorMessage
chichichowchow
chichichowchow

hi from the uk  Empty
PostSubject: hi from the uk    hi from the uk  EmptyMon 26 Aug 2013 - 22:32

Hi all, i am new to reborning, i purchased my first kit about 3 months ago, was really scared as to where to start, i finally bucked up the courage to make a start, i guess there is a first for everything, i have been for over 20 years making clothes, curtains,shoes,patchwork quilts and everything that can be made on a sewing machine, i have also tried my hands at altering items, ie picture frames jewellery boxes etc, well as i say i finally got down to doing my first reborn, my partner laughed, em i thought to myself i remember that laugh some what 20 years ago when i purchased my first second hand sewing machine (never did sew anything in my life), after about a month on the sewing machine i had mastered what i set out to achive, i believe that the best teacher is ones self, he never laughed no more after he saw what i could make, as i say i have now made my first reborn to which i am more than pleased with, he laughs no more lol, i shall now await my second kit, i can not wait to meet you all, xx
Back to top Go down
mscenteno
Toddler
Toddler
mscenteno

hi from the uk  Empty
PostSubject: Re: hi from the uk    hi from the uk  EmptyTue 27 Aug 2013 - 1:47

Welcome to REAL!
Back to top Go down
snuggleknits(val)
Steady Walker
Steady Walker

hi from the uk  Empty