R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Hello from Las Vegas!

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
DonnaT
Newborn Baby
Newborn Baby
DonnaT

Hello from Las Vegas! Empty
PostSubject: Hello from Las Vegas!   Hello from Las Vegas! EmptySun 1 Jul 2012 - 12:02

Hi everyone! I am thrilled I found your site and all of you amazing artists! I'm a beginner, no supplies, no kit, no nothing, and not sure where to start. I have found the on-line classes and now that I am fully retired, plan to get busy and see if I can do one of these babies justice. Years ago I did several ceramic dolls, which turned out very nice, and I have wanted for years to create a reborn. Now is my time and I need to know what is needed. I did find the supply list so will start gathering my supplies. I also need to know which class would be best to start with. Any help someone can lend me will be very appreciated.

If anyone knows of any hands-on classes in the Las Vegas area, please let me know. I watched a video from a website that showed using clay to "model" the reborn's face. Is that done with each reborn, or is it just another process you can use?

Thank you for your help, and I'm so happy to be here!
Back to top Go down
Karen
Advanced Walker
Advanced Walker
Karen

PostSubject: Re: Hello from Las Vegas!   Hello from Las Vegas! EmptySun 1 Jul 2012 - 13:38