R.E.A.L.. Reborning Expressions & Artful Learning Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

This forum, R.E.A.L. - Reborning Expressions and Artful Learning is designed for reborned artists to get together, take classes, learn from each other and chat about reborning!!!

HomeHome  PortalPortal  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

New Here Today!

Go down 
+3
Poppy
stonehillnursery
laur812
7 posters
AuthorMessage
laur812
Newborn Baby
Newborn Baby

New Here Today! Empty
PostSubject: New Here Today!   New Here Today! EmptyTue 18 May 2010 - 23:03

Good evening all! I'm new here today. I belong to the Yahoo group, Reborn Doll Chatter and Carmen from NJ in that group told me about this forum. Thanks Carmen! I'm new to reborning, trying my first baby this week.

My name is Laurie and I live in the western end of NY state, near Rochester. I was an RN before I had to retire at the age of 46 in 2001 because of health issues. Since then I've kept busy with my love of making quilts. Now my interests have changed and I want to make dolls. I have always been a collector of dolls. Started collecting Ashton Drake porcelain babies about 20 years ago and now have quite a few of them, some of the AD So Truly Real dolls and some of their miniatures as well. While browsing on eBay one day for AD dolls, I stumbled upon reborns and have been smitten since! I have won 3 auctions and have 3 new babies here in my home (one of them was done by Carmen and she is just a real beauty!). So now I want to learn how to make them.